What is Vanish Mode on Messenger?
Facebook recently launched Vanish Mode for Messenger and Instagram. Secure and archive your messages temporarily and disappear messages until you leave the chat area. When you leave messages will be automatically deleted. If you don’t know what is vanish mode on messenger? So we will tell you how it is beneficial for us.
If someone sends you a message on disappearing mode then you cannot read it because you have not enabled disappearing mode to see their messages which means both people have to disappear to see the messages mode must be enabled. The interesting feature that I like is that when someone chats with someone in disappearing mode and the other person tries to capture a screenshot of the messages, that person is notified and alerted saying that you have captured the screenshot.
While chatting on vanish mode if a person leaves vanish mode and enable the end-to-end encryption chat, the messages or media you both shared on vanish mode will disappear. The bad thing is you can’t chat with the person whose messenger app is not updated or who doesn’t have this feature. Vanish mode is available on messenger in Android or iOS for every user who is from the United States. And slowly they roll out this feature worldwide.
What is Vanish mode on messenger mean?
Vanish mode is a feature on messenger which lets you send a temporary message to anyone and when you leave the chat area the messages or media you shared on vanish mode has been deleted. To send a quick message this is a great way. And the interesting feature is if you or your friends try to take a screenshot of the chat you both get notified or alerted. If you want to report conservation then you have only one hour to report the chats after you saw the message.
How to use Vanish mode on messenger?
If you want to use Vanish mode on messenger then follow the steps down below:
- Open your messenger app (Download it if you have not),
- Tap on the person profile you want to chat with,
- This will work on one on one chat, vanish mode does not work on group chat,
- Then swipe up from the bottom of your phone screen,
- And drag your finger, until the circle is fully loaded,
- Then you see a new interface with an empty mode screen,
- If you are using this first time then you see a pop-up about what is vanish mode on messenger?
- Now you can send messages and media to other people and note that when you leave the messages or media will be deleted.
How to turn off Vanish mode on messenger?
To turn off Vanish Mode on Messenger, press the “Turn Off Vanish Mode” button on your Vanish Mode chat screen. But if you tap on it and leave your missing mode chat area, both the protection of the files you shared with each other will be deleted.
Is vanish mode on messenger safe?
Yes, Vanish Mode on Messenger is completely safe. You can chat with anyone in person and when you’re done just leave the disappearing mode on and all your chats and images will be deleted. There is no problem with hacking like someone can read our messages or anything else it is completely safe.
I hope you love this content and after reading this you knew what is vanish mode on messenger? And how to use it. Vanish mode feature is easy to use or you can send photos, text, or gifs to other people you are connected with and when you leave the chat area the messages will automatically be deleted. If you want to know more then you can visit the Facebook messenger help page.
How would I know if someone messaging me on vanish mode?
If you are in a normal or regular chat and someone sends you a message through vanish mode then you get a notification and ask you to tap on it, to go into the vanish mode conservation.
Someone can know that I am using vanish mode?
And the answer is No, the user cannot know that you are using Vanish Mode. But if you are chatting with someone and the next person is trying to take a screenshot, then the first user will know immediately.
Does Vanish Mode delete messages on both sides?
This is the important question and this question is comes to every mind and the answer is No. If you’re chatting with someone using Vanish Mode and you leave Vanish Mode, the messages will disappear on your phone but the messages won’t be deleted until the other person has seen them. If he or she sees it, it will be deleted automatically.
Why is messenger vanish mode not working?
If you can’t use disappear mode on your messenger app it is because your messenger app is not updated or only people from the United States can use Vanish mode on their messenger app.