How to Delete Facebook Account and Deactivate Account

Facebook is the most famous and most significant social media platform globally. Here people share their daily lifestyle routines like photos status and many more. Sometimes you don’t need your account on Facebook. Here are many reasons to leave an FB account like you want to create a new account on FB, and there could be many reasons to delete your FB accounts When you are not in a mood to use social media platforms like Facebook or Instagram, then it’s a better option to delete or deactivate your account without leaving for several months. You can save your account from malicious hackers getting hacked using this option.

To select to deactivate means your account is no longer visible or searchable to other people or users until you reactivate your account. This trick also prevents you from hacking. So, if you are searching on the web about how to delete a Facebook account permanently or deactivate Facebook account, then you are in the right place. Ready to leave the Facebook platform, then here are the steps to delete the Facebook account or deactivate the Facebook account with complete guidance and how it works. Types of exiting the Facebook platform By Deactivating and Deleting your Facebook account

Steps to Deactivate your Facebook account:

  • Open your Facebook account.
  • Click on the “Drop-down” arrow in the top right corner.
  • Click on the “Setting & Privacy” option.
  • After clicking on that click on “Settings”.
  • And then click on “Your Facebook Information”.
  • Scroll down and tap on the “Deactivation or Deletion”.
  • Tick on the “Deactivate Account” option and then,
  • Click on “Continue to Account Deactivation” to deactivate your account.
  • And done, Your account is deactivated.

If you deactivating your account then:

  • Anytime reactivate your account if you want to get back.
  • Get accessible your photos, videos, groups, or messages when you reactivate.
  • Any people can’t find you on search.
  • You can log in back to your account anytime.

Steps to Delete your Facebook account:

  • Open your Facebook account.
  • Click on the “Drop-down” arrow in the top right corner.
  • Click on the “Setting & Privacy” option.
  • After clicking on that click on “Settings”.
  • And then click on “Your Facebook Information”.
  • Scroll down and tap on the “Deactivation or Deletion”.
  • Tick on “Delete Account” option and then,
  • Click on “Continue to Account Deletion” to delete your account.
  • And done, Your account is deleted.

If you deleting your account then:

  • You can’t reactivate your account if you want.
  • Your photos, videos, groups, or messages will be permanently deleted.
  • Your profile is not visible because your account has been deleted.
  • You can’t log in back to your account anytime.
  • You have 30-days to cancel your account deletion process. After 30-days, your account is permanently deleted.

How to delete facebook account from phone?

You can also Delete or Deactivate your Facebook account from your phone. The steps are plenty simple anybody can do that. To know about how to delete Facebook account from phone read the given below points:-

Steps to Deactivate your Facebook account from phone:

  • Click on the “Horizontal Lines’‘.
  • Click on the “Settings” option.
  • After clicking on that click on “Personal and account information”.
  • Tap on “Account Ownership and Controls”.
  • Click on the “Deactivate & Deletion” option and then,
  • Tick on the “Deactivation Account” option and then,
  • Click on “Continue to Account Deactivation” to deactivate your account.
  • Enter the answer for why you leaving.
  • And done, Your account is deactivated.

Steps to Delete your Facebook account from phone:

  • Click on the “Horizontal Lines” in the top right corner.
  • Click on the “Setting & Privacy” option.
  • After clicking on that, click on “Settings”.
  • And then under the “Your Facebook Information”.
  • Tap on “Account Ownership and Controls”.
  • Click on the “Deactivate & Deletion” option and then,
  • Tick on the “Delete Account” option, and then,
  • Click on “Continue to Account Deletion” to delete your account.
  • Enter the answer for why you are leaving.
  • And done, Your account is deleted.

Final Words

I hope you enjoy this content and understand how to delete your Facebook account. This content is written with our team’s hard work and deep research. Because Facebook recently changed a few things in their app in 2022. I hope now you have learned how to deactivate your Facebook account. If you need more support, you can visit Facebook’s official site to know more.

Check out TechWorldMe on YouTube for more Details and Updates:

Arun Kumar: